



School of Media and Communication Manipal University Jaipur

presents

webinar on

THE ART OF NEWS ANCHORING

■ Monday, 24th Aug, 2020 ⊕ 04:00- 5:00pm



Invited Speaker

Ms. BARKHA SHARMA News Anchor, India News

Registration Link



https://qrgo.page.link/ccMej

Joining Link

shorturl.at/mzDGW







Organised by: Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication, Manipal University Jaipur

Resource person: Barkha Sharma, news anchor, India TV

Schedule: 24 August 2020; 04:00 - 05:00 PM

Venue: Google Meet

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Manipal University Jaipur organised a webinar on the art of new working. To conduct the webinar, famous news anchor Barkha Sharma was invited. Various aspects of news anchoring were discussed, and students were made aware about the nitty-gritty of news anchoring. "A news anchor is the face of a TV channel", said Sharma. Students participated in the discussion actively.

Attendance:

Daily Attendance Report for Class List: 2020-08-24

Class:Class List

Meet ID: giw-ytvv-soq

Date: 2020-08-24 · Earliest Arrival(s): 16:19 Start Time: 16:19 End Time: 17:00 Length

of Meet: 41 min

- Pr Barkha Sharma
- 22 Aakash Mishra
- 22 Abhimanyu Goyal
- 22 Adan Khan
- 22 Akhil Vadan
- Akshay Chauhan
- Prancena Elza Saji
- 22 Ankit Pandey
- 22 Ankit Pareek
- Proport Saxena
- 22 Avneesh Kumar
- Proprieta Divyansh Jain
- Pr Bhavishya Bir
- Priyankshi Keswani
- ☑ Kreeti Lahoty
- 22 Supriya Sharma
- Prachi Khandelwal
- 22 Pahal Mantri
- Rahul Kodali
- Rekha Choudhary
- Tanishka Gupta
- 22 Tanmay Madhukar
- **Tarun** Dangayach
- Vandana Yadav
- **22** Vibhuti Kaul
- **22** Vihan Verma
- **22** Vijay Kumar
- ☑ Vishesh Sharma
- 22 Yen Sethi
- 22 Yeshassavi Pandita
- 🖫 Talha Siddiqui
- **Tanay Sharma**
- Tanisha Agarwal
- 2 Sushmita Sharma
- Sweta Kumari
- Sumit S Agarwala
- **Sparsh Panwar**
- 22 Subhash Kumar

- 🖫 Sara Raj Singh
- ☑ Shruti Bhatia
- **Sambhav Jain**
- Ronak Bhaira Aazad
- 22 Saloni Mathur
- Rishika Chhabra
- Riya Adlakha
- 🖭 Ri Ki
- Ribhav Sharma
- Rhydhm Goyal
- Ravi Shanker Sharma
- Purvi Halder
- Priyansh Ranjan
- Prachi Mn Yadav
- Priyanka Kaur
- Prachi Khatri
- 22 Parth Mittal
- 22 Nikita Punit
- Paarthavi Rathore
- 2 Muskaan Khandelwal
- 22 Nihit Pareek
- **Misha Sharma**
- Meera Verma
- Meghna Thanvi
- Manuj Jain
- 22 Md Abuzar
- 22 Mallika Arora
- Manali Khanna
- Mahak Sharma
- 22 Kenneth Bindra
- 22 Janvi Bhandari

- 🖭 Himanshi Bajpai
- Parshit Agarwal
- Programme Heena Ojha
- Govind Kumar
- Pr. Saad Ullah Khan
- Dr.prabhat Dixit
- 🖭 Dr. Lakhan Raghuvanshi
- Dr. Rayaz Hassan
- Deepti Dadheech
- Charu Sharma
- Dakshita Singh
- Charmika Sharma
- Chirag Balani
- 22 Muskan Singh
- 22 Dr. Amitabh Srivastava
- **Sanyam Jain**
- **Sona Sharma**
- Rishabh Sharma
- 22 Yashwitaa Jain

- Somya Suman
- 🗷 Taniya Singh
- ☑ Siddhartha Shukla
- 2 Atisha Agarwal
- 22 Riya Yadav
- 22 Jeet Ki Whisky
- Technology Arya
- 📭 Garv Gupta
- 22 Aditya Kumawat
- **Neha Pande**
- 2 Aniket Shahu
- ☑ Srestha Sarkar
- Nikunj Khanna