Flyer

School of Architecture & Design

## Induction Program BATCH 2020-22

DATE: 14 October 2020

M.Arch (Landscape)



Ar Yogendra Ballal

Landscape Architect, Taru-Aarav, Aurangabad

time: 11.30-12.15 PM

## Ar Vandana Lamba

Landscape Architect, Design Terra,

Pune

Time: 2.30-3.15 PM





Designterra, principally a landscape design firm, was established in the year of 2006, with a notion to contribute holistic work in the field of landscape design. The firm attempts towards providing seamless landscape & architectural solutions for site planning & building planning projects.

Supported by a vast database of landscape techniques and plant material, the practice handles residential, industrial, recreation, urban, institutional landscapes, and ecological redevelopment projects.

Ar. Vandana Labba, A postgraduate in landscape architecture from the CEPT University, Ahmedabad in the year 2001. She and Ar. Vikas Labba started the firm DESIGNTERRA in the year 2006. Since its inception Designterra attempts to create Simple, Clear, Artistic and Appropriate Design solutions which are firmly rooted in the natural and cultural beauty of the land in which we all live. All their endeavours undergo intense design processes and each process of space making is ultimately aimed to forge meaningful connections between people and nature. Working in various cities across India the range of commissions include master planning, redevelopment of urban precincts, open spaces in public and private realm, private residences, resorts and farm houses etc. As a firm, providing design solutions it is their aim to showcase environmentally sustainable contextually relevant projects in the journey ahead.



Figure 2: Event Photograph (Discussion Session)



Figure 3: Event Photograph (Ar. Vandana Lamba Presentation)



## **Attemdance List**

- 1. Ar. Vandana Labba
- 2. Ar. Vikash Labba
- 3. Ar. Snehal Mathur
- 4. Ar. Avanish Singh
- 5. Ar. Shreyasi Vartak
- 6. Ar. Megha Prabhu
- 7. Ar. Sagar S
- 8. Ar. Bhagyashree khot
- 9. Ar. Bineet Chhajer
- 10. Prof (Dr) Madhura Yadav
- 11. Prof Sunanda Kapoor